Basquiat – – Keon Jukes

Basquiat

by Keon Jukes

 

Samo, same ole, tired of the same old things that i’m used to doing.

I don’t think i’m TOO good to mop up a mom and pop shop

but kings wear crowns like Basquiat

Let me paint a perfect distorted picture like Jean-Michel

we in the dark tryna make it out of hell

Looking for the light at the end of the tunnel, not knowing we are the radiant child

Looking for the plug like Warhol, same time we at war y’all

Life getting abstract like a Basquiat painting

I was just tired of the Samo, same ole, same old shit

Rather than slave a 9-5 I choose to chase my passion

Nah, not sell the work that killed off Jean-Michel

But create the future in my eyes as Basquiat painted in his

Only time will tell if my efforts were in vain,

I’m tryna overdose on success like Jean last needle to his vein

I don’t think i’m TOO good to mop up a mom and pop shop

but kings wear crowns like Basquiat

 

Leave a Reply

