About me? – – Samantha Rios

 

About me?

by Samantha Rios

A poem about me?

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7,

8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13,

Shit, it’s the 14th

I am green, I am rent, rent, rent,

Andrew Jackson! Interaction

Gut reaction, passion, fashion,

Lack of interest, commitment,

I feel so resistant, insufficient is little

Rent, fucking rent, I am what I owe

I am the credit that I can’t control

I am what we all avoid to be

Society and money

I am green, I have to be green

Vent, vent, vent

I can’t

Shit, it’s the 14th—

I am a movement

Operating from dislike

I am a microphone that doesn’t work

I am a dance floor that can’t be used

What if is what I am . . .

Black mirror in front of me

The mainstream of values

“The hipster of your dreams”

They said

An independent, dependent on momentum

I am a fight, a contrast

Naked influences are leading

It’s insane to like the same

Self- discipline

Wrapped in rubber rudeness

Living in a liquid modern world

I am what I escaped

From the obsessed

A test of moral

Shit, it’s the 14th.

Leave a Reply

